f

Team

How to set up a new account?

It’s very easy. Go to our Nozbe website and tap on the “Set up your team” button. First, you need to type your email address and password. Then add: your name, your team’s name, and verify your email address. After email verification, you will be able to log in to your Nozbe account.

How to Invite New Team Members?

Once you have your account, you can invite new users to your team in Nozbe.

To add a person to your team, go to the “Team members” section in the main menu, then hit the + button. Enter the email address and tap on “Invite”. This person will receive an email invitation to your team.

Team invitation

To join your team, they will have to set up a new account using a link from the email they received.

You can invite your new team member via email, or generate a unique invite link and send it to them.

They will need to either click the invitation link in the email, or open the unique link in the browser. If they already have an account, they can log in to request joining the team.

If they don’t have an account yet, they can sign up to create a new account and join the team.

Please note that if a new team member used a code to join your team, you have to confirm their invitation status in your app. You can find all pending invitations right above the list of your favorite projects.

Pending invite

New users will automatically have access to all team projects, with the exception of limited access projects.

You can also invite other team members during sign-up. Just add their email addresses, and they will receive the invitations after you confirm your new account.

New members signup

If you add new team members on your mobile phone, you can select contacts directly from your address book.

Please remember that if you add more than four users to your team, your Nozbe plan will be automatically changed to a trial one. You won’t need to enter any credit card details.

If you create your team on iOS or iPadOS, you can’t add more than four team members and start your trial plan that way. You can, however, add more once you are signed up.

Please remember that the invitation expires after seven days.

How to Remove a Person from My Team?

You can always remove someone from your team.

Go to the “Team members” view, choose the person by clicking their name, and then get to their details using the three dots visible next to their name. You will see a “Remove from team” option there. In the next window, tap on “Remove” to confirm your choice.

Remove from the team

A user that is removed from a team, but belongs to another team, will lose an access to the whole team he was removed from, including the private projects. However, it won’t have any influence on projects the user shares with other teams.

If the user doesn’t belong to any other team, he will also lose access to the whole team, including the private projects. However, as a result, a new (empty) Free team will be created for them. This way, the removed user can sign in and join other teams.

How to Manage Your Team

In the “Team members” section, choose a person, and open their details. There, you’ll see various options:

User's Option Menu
  1. Promote to admin (or Remove admin status) - you see here the current role of this person in your team, and you can promote the selected user to an additional team admin or demote the team admin to a team user again

  2. Remove from team - you can remove somebody from your team.

  3. Groups - check which groups the user belongs to

  4. Favorite - mark the user as your favorite team member. Once you do it, the user will be displayed in the “Favorites” section in the left panel

  5. Show all completed - you can view all the tasks completed by that person

  6. Select tasks - you can select a few tasks at once and add some changes to them

  7. Copy task list link - you can copy a link to that user’s task list

  8. Export to CSV - export the user’s task list to a CSV file

If the user hasn’t activated the account yet, you can additionally set their name and description. That way, other team members know who they are even before joining the team.

Grouping Team Members

As a team owner or admin, you can also manage your team members and divide them into various groups. It is a valuable feature that helps you manage your team. Please note that such groups are public, and creating a private group of team members isn’t possible.

If you want to create a new group, open the “Team members” section in the left panel. Now tap on the “Groups” button -> “Create new group.” You need to type the group’s name in the new window and select the members you want to add. All is left to do is click on the “Create” button.

Grouping members

Even if the group is created, you can always change its members, rename it or delete it when you don’t need it anymore.

Hint: when you have a group of team members, you can mention it in the comment. That way, every member of that group will receive a notification. That’s useful, isn’t it?

Team group mention

One member can belong to several groups. So you can create any group you need and add your team members accordingly.

How to Change Your Team’s Name?

If you are the team owner or the admin and need to change your team’s name, you absolutely can.

Go to the “Team members” section, then tap on the three dots to change the team’s name. It’s that simple.

How to change your team's name

Multiple Teams

In Nozbe, you can own or join more than one team. You can cooperate with various companies, work with another organization or an agency, or need a distinct space for your personal and family stuff. Having more than one team helps you organize your work better and separate your work from personal commitments.

How to Create Another Team

Hit the “Manage” button located under your current team avatar on the left side. Here, you can choose either to create a new team or join an existing one and follow the simple instructions.

Note that your request to join another team needs to be accepted by its owner or admin.

Create another team

How to Remove One of Your Teams

If you want to delete or leave one of your teams, go to the “Team members” view and tap your name. Now tap the three dots button next to your name and choose “Leave team”:

Leaving team

How Many Teams Can You Have?

You can have one free team. If you want to create another one, it will be automatically changed to a trial team valid for seven days. Once trial expires, you will have to decide whether to purchase a Premium plan or remove one of your teams. If you don’t do that, a synchronization error will occur.

You can have as many Premium teams as you need, but remember that every team means a separate subscription.

You can also join as many teams as you want. It doesn’t matter if they are free or Premium.

Closing Account or Leaving a Team as an Owner

If you own a team and you decide to cancel your account, only those accounts in your team that don’t participate in other teams will be cancelled as well.

Leaving a team as its owner will transfer the ownership to the team admin or any team member if there are no admins.