f

Tags

What Are Tags?

Tags are used to categorize your team tasks by e.g., places or tools required for task completion.

You can use them to group various tasks and do them in bundles unrelated to the project but related to a particular aspect used.

Tags List

Tags are right below your project list in the Nozbe Teams left menu.

When you tap on it, you will see all the tags you and your other team members have created so far.

Creating a Tag

There are two ways to create a tag.

1. Use the “Add new tag” button in the left panel

It’s the quickest way to create a new tag- directly in the list.

Tap on the “Add new tag” button to add it.

Add new tag

You can now type the name of a tag, as well as set its icon and color. Tap on “Create” to add this tag to your list.

2. Create a tag in the “All tags” view

Tap on the “All tags” button in the left panel to open it and then tap on the violet “+” sign at the bottom.

Now you can name your tag, add color, and an icon. Don’t forget to tap on the “Create” button to add it to your tag list.

Add new tag

Adding or Removing a Tag to/from a Task

You can add a tag by choosing one from the details of a task.

Add or remove a tag

You can pick one or more tags and tap on “Done” to confirm your choice. All selected tags will be added to your task.

If you wish to remove a tag from the task, open the task details again and click on the button now stating the given tag name, unmark it, and confirm the change.

How to Archive a Tag

If you don’t need a tag anymore, you can archive it. That way, you won’t see it on your tag list anymore. All you have to do is to:

  1. Pick a tag from the sidebar that you want to archive
  2. Open the menu by clicking on the 3 dots visible next to the tag’s name
  3. Select the “Archive” option and confirm your choice.
How to archive a tag

The app will hide the tag from the sidebar and the tag pickers. It will still be visible in tasks it was added to, and it will stay there until you remove it from the task manually.

When you tap on “All” next to the tags in the left panel, you will see your tag list. Archived tags will stay hidden until you tap on the menu and choose “Show archived .” Then you will see archived tags marked with an icon, so they should be easy to spot.

How to restore an archived tag

If you want that tag back, you can restore it from the archive. To do so:

  1. Open the tag list in the sidebar (“All” button)
  2. Toggle showing archived tags using the three dots in the sidebar header.
  3. Open the archived tag you want to restore.
  4. Use the tag’s menu, select the “Restore” option and confirm the change.
How to restore a tag

Tags Information

When you choose a tag from your “All tags” list, you can see all tasks from all the projects with this tag.

You can also edit the tag information and access additional options tapping on the three dots in the upper right corner.

Display tag info
  1. Rename - you can change the tag name,
  2. Color - you can change the color,
  3. Icon - you can change the icon,
  4. Archive - you can archive the tag,
  5. Favorite - you can add this tag to your “Favorite” tags list.
  6. Select tasks - you can select tasks you want to edit,
  7. Copy task list link - you can generate a link to this task list,
  8. Show all completed - you can display the completed tasks with this tag.

Sharing Tags

If you add a tag, it will automatically become available to other team members. Please note that in Nozbe Teams, every tag is visible to all other team members. They will see it on their tag list and all the tasks that are linked to it from the projects they have access to.

They will also see the tag icon and colour that you selected.

Private Tags

If you want to create a tag that no one else can see, you can! To create a private tag, tap on the “Add new tag” button and choose the “Private” option instead of “Everyone.”

When you create a task in the tag’s view, it will be added to your Single Tasks by default. You can, of course, add that task to any other project. After you do that, your private tag won’t be visible to other team members.